DDA Board

The Downtown Development Authority (DDA) is served by an 11-member volunteer board appointed by Colorado Springs City Council, to include one seat for a Councilmember. Remaining board members must represent owners of property within the DDA boundaries. Members may serve up to two, consecutive, four-year terms.

Meetings are held at 8 a.m. on the second Tuesday of the month. For agendas, go here.

The DDA board will have one open seat this summer. DDA board members must own or represent property ownership within the DDA boundaries; for a map click here. Terms are for four years. To apply, submit a cover letter and resume or bio to info@DowntownCS.com  by 5 pm April 14.


Board of Directors:

Steve Engel, Chair

Griffis Blessing

Roger Sauerhagen, Secretary/Treasurer

CSNA Architects

Aaron Briggs

HB&A Architects

Jill Gaebler

Colorado Springs City Council

Chris Jenkins

Nor’wood Development Group

Dot Lischick

Colorado Springs World Arena and
Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

David Lux

Concept Restaurants

Jessica Modeer


Chuck Murphy

Murphy Constructors

Ingrid Richter

The O’Neil Group

Antonio Rosendo

The Lane Foundation